



Audio Production Awards Winners 2023

Best New Producer sponsored by BBC Sounds

GOLD - Becky Green - Audio Always

SILVER - Silvia Malnati - Reduced Listening

BRONZE - Tess Davidson - Freelance

HIGHLY COMMENDED - Sam Tyler - There Are No Greater Heroes

Nominees

Jill Achineku - Whistledown

Talia Augustidis - Broccoli Productions/Freelance

Best Factual Producer

GOLD - Joe Kent - BBC News Long Form Audio

SILVER - Arlie Adlington - Overcoat Media

BRONZE - Phoebe McIndoe - Falling Tree Productions

Nominees

Anishka Sharma

Dan Tierney - BBC Audio North

Scarlett O'Malley - Little Cactus

Best Entertainment Producer

GOLD - David Manero - Listen

SILVER - Amy Johnson - BBC Radio 1

BRONZE - Kay Hutchison - Belle Media

Nominees

James Payne - Folding Pocket

Lucy Hunt - Listen

Matt Thomas - Audio Always

Best Arts & Culture Producer

GOLD - Jack Suddaby - Beautiful Strangers

SILVER - Peter Curran - The Foghorn Company

BRONZE - Geoff Bird - Freelance

Nominees

Becca Bryers - BBC Audio

Michael Umney - Freelance

Natalie Steed - Rhubarb Rhubarb





Best Lifestyle & Society Producer sponsored by BetterHelp

GOLD - Sylvie Carlos - Freelance

SILVER - Jack Suddaby - Beautiful Strangers BRONZE - Bea Duncan - Broccoli Productions

Nominees

Beth Madden - Prison Radio Association

Ruth Abrahams - The Guardian

Ryan Winders - This Is Distorted

This award is sponsored by BetterHelp. Life would be so much easier if it came with a user manual. Producing a podcast would be, too. When things feel difficult, BetterHelp is an accessible and affordable option for therapy. With nearly 35,000 therapists and over 3 million people served worldwide, they know a thing or two about helping people navigate life. BetterHelp is proud to be the leading global podcast advertiser, and to support the Audio Production Awards here in the UK.

Best Audiobook Producer sponsored by Sue Terry Voices

GOLD - Laura-Leigh Smith - String & Tins

SILVER - Jessica Beck - The Guardian

BRONZE - Caroline Raphael - Dora Productions

Nominees

Christopher Thompson - Penguin Random House

Lily Ridett - Freelance/Penguin Random House

Nathan Freeman - Granny Eats Wolf

Best Drama & Fiction Producer

GOLD - Nicolas Jackson - Afónica

SILVER - Anishka Sharma

BRONZE - Rooks Nest - Algorithms

<u>Nominees</u>

David Beck - Wireless Theatre Company

Jack Bowman - Freelance

Nicholas Newton - Promenade Productions

Best Narrator sponsored by United Voices

GOLD - Eva Feiler - Almost Tangible

SILVER - Kristin Atherton - HarperCollins Publishers

BRONZE - Natasha Miller - Miller Libertine

HIGHLY COMMENDED - Oliver Jeffers - HarperCollins Publishers

Nominees

Kerry Godliman - Wondery

Paapa Essiedu - Audible Studios





Best Ensemble Cast

GOLD - Betty Glover, Christian Hewgill & Greg James - The Fast and the Curious

SILVER - William Hanson and Jordan North - Help I Sexted My Boss

BRONZE - The Ensemble Cast of Bess Loves Porgy

Nominees

Coco Khan and Nish Kumar - *Pod Save the UK*Dawn French and Jennifer Saunders - *Titting About*The Kurupt FM Podkast - series 3' (Audible)

Best Presenter sponsored by Morley Radio

GOLD - Catherine Carr - Loftus Media

SILVER - Jack Saunders - Listen

BRONZE - James Grasby - National Trust

Nominees

Justin Dealey - BBC Three Counties Radio

Niall Paterson - Sky News

Scarlett O'Malley - Freelance/Little Cactus

Morley Radio, a proud sponsor of the Best Presenter award, is delighted to present a one-year residency opportunity, tailor-made for the passionate individuals who have submitted their work in this category. Morley Radio is committed to fostering the growth of individuals deeply passionate about the radio and podcasting industries.

Best New Voice sponsored by BBC Sounds

GOLD - Kwesia aka City Girl in Nature - Peanut & Crumb

SILVER - Ali Ali - Prison Radio Association

BRONZE - Aggie Chambré - Politico/Whistledown

Nominees

Coco Khan - Reduced Listening

Natasha Miller - Miller Libertine

Phoebe McIndoe - Falling Tree Productions

Best Branded Content Producer

GOLD - Daniel Prior - Absolute Radio Network

SILVER - Adam Venton - Little Monster Media

BRONZE - Natalie Steed - Rhubarb Rhubarb

Nominees

Arthur Hagues - Prison Radio Association

Geoff Bird - Freelance

James Stodd - Greatest Hits Radio

audio production awards



Best Music Producer

GOLD - Katie Callin - Reduced Listening

SILVER - Tom Whalley - Freelance

BRONZE - Silas Gray - Freelance

Nominees

Bradley Duggan - Listen

Gabriel Francis - Reduced Listening

Shreni Yajnik - Listen

Best Comedy Producer (Gethin Thomas Award)

GOLD - Joe Fraser - Baby Cow

SILVER - Simon Nicholls - Freelance

BRONZE - Jon Holmes - unusual

HIGHLY COMMENDED - Lyndsay Fenner - Mighty Bunny

Nominees

Lance Dann - Rezilience

Matt Thomas - Audio Always

Best News & Current Affairs Producer

GOLD - James Tindale - Whistledown

SILVER - James Shield - The Times and The Sunday Times

BRONZE - Alex Bishop - Reduced Listening

Nominees

Rebecca Kesby - CTVC

Ruth Abrahams - The Guardian

Will Roe - The Times and The Sunday Times

Best Sports Producer sponsored by In:Quality

GOLD - Abi Paterson - The Athletic

SILVER - Matt Tasker - Audio Always

BRONZE - Justin Dealey - BBC Three Counties Radio

Nominees

Adonis Pratsides - The Athletic

Katie Sayer - unusual/Pozzitive

Sarah Stolarz - Chalk + Blade

Best Sound Design Producer

GOLD - John Wakefield - Hat Trick

SILVER - Emma Barnaby - Freelance

BRONZE - Jack Suddaby - Beautiful Strangers

HIGHLY COMMENDED - Nicholas Alexander - Novel

Nominees

Jon Holmes & Tony Churnside - unusual

Jon Nicholls - Almost Tangible





AudioUK Award

Reform Radio

The Amazon Music & Wondery Grassroots Production Awards

GOLD - Made by Mortals - Armchair Adventures

SILVER - Transmission Roundhouse Podcast Academy

BRONZE - Jack Suddaby - Time & Again

Nominees

Behear

Multitrack

Prison Radio Association

The Sustainability Award

GOLD - Talia Randall - Blossom Trees & Burnt Out Cars

SILVER - Sarah Craig - Toughie

BRONZE - BCG & Lower Street - Climate Vision 2050

Nominees

Dirty Films & Story Hunter - Climate of Change Season 2

Eloise Stevens - Sustainability Acupuncture

Whistledown - Our Broken Planet

Publisher or Network of the Year sponsored by The Podcast Show

GOLD - Resonance

SILVER - Wondery

BRONZE - BBC Asian Network

HIGHLY COMMENDED - Podimo

Nominees

Audible

The Economist Podcasts

Producer of the Year sponsored by Audible

GOLD - Anishka Sharma

SILVER - Ruth Abrahams - The Guardian & Whistledown

BRONZE - Jack Suddaby - Beautiful Strangers

Nominees

Bea Duncan - Broccoli Productions

Katie Callin - Reduced Listening

Steven Rajam - Overcoat Media

Production Company of the Year sponsored by whynow Media

GOLD - Overcoat Media

SILVER - Prison Radio Association

BRONZE - Fresh Air

Nominees

Audible Studios UK

Reduced Listening

TellTale