



Audio Production Awards Winners 2022

Best Arts & Culture Producer

GOLD - Geoff Bird - Freelance

SILVER - Steven Rajam - Overcoat Media

BRONZE - Lyndsay Fenner & Victoria Lloyd - Storyglass

<u>Nominees</u>

Hannah Dean - Falling Tree Productions

Hannah Hufford - BBC Audio

Victoria Ferran - Just Radio

Best News & Current Affairs Producer

GOLD - James Shield - The Times and The Sunday Times

SILVER - Taryn Siegel - The Times and The Sunday Times

BRONZE - Ruth Abrahams - Freelance / The Guardian

Nominees

Ant Adeane - Freelance

Daniel Rosney - BBC Newsbeat

Edward Drummond - The Times and The Sunday Times

Best Entertainment Producer

GOLD - Meera Kumar - Freelance

SILVER - Adem Waterman - Absolute Radio

BRONZE - Lorna Skingley - 7digital

Nominees

Lucy Dearlove - Storyglass

Ore Olukoga - TBI Media

Victoria Ferran - Just Radio

Best New Producer sponsored by BBC Sounds

GOLD - Redzi Bernard - Falling Tree Productions

SILVER - Julian Maclurg - Freelance

BRONZE - Pippa Smith - Novel

HIGHLY COMMENDED - Talia Augustidis - Message Heard

Nominees

audio production awards



Charlotte North – Whistledown Rufaro Faith Mazarura - Audio Always

Best Presenter sponsored by The Podcast Show

GOLD - Danny Robins - Bafflegab Productions

SILVER - John Sweeney - Chalk and Blade BRONZE - Claudia Winkleman - TBI Media

<u>Nominees</u>

Axel Kacoutié - Falling Tree Productions Elis James and John Robins - Audio Always Rob Beckett - TBI Media

Best Factual Producer sponsored by In:Quality

GOLD - Axel Kacoutié

SILVER - Joshua Kelly - The Guardian BRONZE - Eva Krysiak – Freelance Nominees Kate Taylor - Audible

Kate Taylor - Audible Redzi Bernard - Falling Tree Productions Russell Finch – Wondery

Best Sports Producer

GOLD - Chessie Bent - TBI Media

SILVER - Olly Clink - talkSPORT
BRONZE - Joel Grove - Guardian News and Media
HIGHLY COMMENDED - Isabel Minter - talkSPORT
Nominees
Adonis Pratsides - The Athletic
Christian Hewgill - BBC Radio 1 Newsbeat

Gethin Thomas Award for Best Comedy Producer

GOLD - Matt Thomas - Audio Always

SILVER - Gus Beattie - Gusman Productions

BRONZE - David Tyler - Pozzitive

Nominees

Ed Morrish - Lead Mojo Productions Gwyn Rhys Davies - BBC Studios Kurt Brookes - Made In Manchester

audio production awards



Best Music Producer

GOLD - Arthur Hagues - Prison Radio Association

SILVER - Jack Howson

BRONZE - Katie Callin - Multitrack

Nominees

Helen Weatherhead - Audio Always

Keana Bernard - BBC Audio

Nate Goodman - We Are Grape

Best Audiobook Producer

GOLD - Laura-Leigh Smith - String and Tins for Audible

SILVER - Chris Thompson - Penguin Random House

BRONZE - David Beck - Wireless Theatre for Audible

HIGHLY COMMENDED - Lily Ridett - Freelance

<u>Nominees</u>

Kathleen Moroney - Red Apple Creative for Audible

Tanya Hougham - HarperCollins Publishers

Best Narrator

GOLD - Tracy Wiles - Almost Tangible

SILVER - Julie Hesmondhalgh - HarperCollins

BRONZE - Tom Alexander - HarperCollins

HIGHLY COMMENDED - Minnie Driver - Bonnier Books UK

Nominees

Andy Serkis - HarperCollins

Kristin Atherton - Penguin Random House

Best Lifestyle & Society Producer (NEW) sponsored by BetterHelp

GOLD - Lina Prestwood - Scenery Studios

SILVER - Sangeeta Pillai - Soul Sutras

BRONZE - Andrew Gold - On the Edge with Andrew Gold

Nominees

Anouszka Tate – Freelance

Selina Ream - Somethin' Else

Sylvie Carlos - Unedited

This award is sponsored by BetterHelp. Life would be so much easier if it came with a user manual. Producing a podcast would be, too. When things feel difficult, BetterHelp is an accessible and affordable option for therapy. With 25,000 therapists and over 3 million





people served worldwide, they know a thing or two about helping people navigate life. BetterHelp is proud to be the leading global podcast advertiser, and to support the Audio Production Awards here in the UK.

Best Ensemble Cast

GOLD - Joelah, Keke & DJ Silk - 1Xtra's Throwback Party

SILVER - Kat Anderson & Natalia Anderson - Expat Immigrant Podcast BRONZE - Helen Brown, Terri Sweeney, Emma Goswell & Beena Khetani - Effin Hormones

Nominees

Elis James & John Robins - Audio Always Kim Davis & Raffaella Coleman - The Scene William Hanson & Jordan North - Audio Always

Best New Voice sponsored by BBC Sounds

GOLD - Lianne Sanderson - talkSPORT

SILVER - Cara McGoogan - The Telegraph BRONZE - Talia Augustidis - Message Heard Nominees Afrodeutsche - Reform Radio Lily Baldwin – Audible Peter Waring – Whistledown

Best Branded Sound Producer

GOLD - Luke Berry - BBC Popular Music Station Sound

SILVER - Adam Venton - Little Monster Media BRONZE - Chris Nicoll - WIZZFX Nominees

Ali Rezakhani - BBC Sounds Kenny Southavy – ReelWorld Sam Parker – WIZZFX

Best Sound Design Producer

GOLD - Axel Kacoutié - Freelance

SILVER - Benbrick
BRONZE - Kit Milsom - Mags Creative
Nominees
Hannah Dean - Falling Tree Productions
John Wakefield - Audible





Steve Urquhart - Freelance

Best Drama & Fiction Producer

GOLD - Andrew Mark Sewell - B7 Media

SILVER - Barnaby Eaton-Jones & Ian Haig - Idea Hat Productions BRONZE - Melanie Harris - Sparklab Productions Nominees

Celia de Wolff - Pier Productions Jacqueline Rayner - Big Finish Productions Nicolas Jackson - Afonica

AudioUK Award

UK Audio Network (UKAN)

Grassroots Production Award sponsored by The Podcasting Seriously Awards Fund

GOLD - Carousel

SILVER - Vic Elizabeth Turnbull - MIC Media BRONZE - Modus Arts - Tape Letters Nominees

Boz Temple-Morris & Fin Kennedy - The Waves Miranda Rae - Afrikan Queens Steve Urquhart - Doing Bird

The Sustainability Award (NEW)

GOLD - The Long Time Academy - Scenery Studios

SILVER - Lucia Scazzocchio - Wild Eye

BRONZE - Resonance FM

Nominees

Jo Kennedy & Cathy Shaw - Nature Tripping Loftus Media - Funghi: The New Frontier Reform Radio

Producer of the Year (NEW)

GOLD - Steve Urquhart - Freelance

SILVER - Hana Walker-Brown - Broccoli Productions / Freelance BRONZE - Jon Holmes – unusual HIGHLY COMMENDED - Jack Howson Nominees





Hannah Dean - Falling Tree Productions Victoria Ferran - Just Radio

Publisher or Network of the Year (NEW)

GOLD - Resonance FM

SILVER - Mags Creative BRONZE - Fun Kids Nominees Crowd Network Sky News talkSPORT

Production Company of the Year sponsored by Radiocentre

GOLD - Reduced Listening

SILVER - Unedited
BRONZE - Whistledown
Nominees
Holy Mountain
TBI Media
We Are Grape